Home New Music Fabolous and Trey Songz Drop ‘Trappy New Years’ Mixtape

Fabolous and Trey Songz Drop ‘Trappy New Years’ Mixtape

fabolous and trey songz

Well, look what we have here! A joint mixtape by Fabolous and Trey Songz aptly titled Trappy New Years.

It’s a 6-track mixtape that confirms that these two have been working together in the past months. And though the mixtape comes as something of a surprise, the idea of these two working together is not. They’ve put out dope collabs in the past – in Trey’s 2009 single “Say Aah,” and a remix of “Diced Pineapples” off Fab’s The Soul Tape 2.

They’ve also found themselves in similar tracks including the remix of Rihanna’s “Sex With Me” and the Nicki Minaj collab, “Doin’ It Well.”

While Trey is preparing for his upcoming album, Tremaine, Fab is preparing for a busy year.

Fab is coming out hard for 2017, as it appears as though the Brooklyn rapper is going to be dropping two tapes a few weeks apart. He also plans on putting out a tape on Jan. 13, which will serve as a prequel to the highly anticipated Freddy Vs. Jason collab with Jadakiss.

“Freddy Vs. Jason is on the way,” Fab said in a recent interview with Bay Area radio station Power 106 KMEL. “We were tryna put it out next month in January, but we gunna drop something to go into it. I don’t wanna give the whole thing..but we gunna drop something next month. Low key, Friday the 13th is next month, that’s all I’ma say. January the 13th is a Friday.” Read more…

Stream Fab and Tre’s Trappy New Years, below or download it here.

1. “All There”
2. “Bad & Boujee”
3. “Use’ta This”
4. “Pick Up The Phone” feat. MIKExANGEL
5. “Spend That Shit”
6. “Keys To The Street”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here